Friday, December 18, 2009

Ctrl.Alt.Shift Unmasks Corruption

Awhile back I was asked to participate in this comic project in England; so here's some background on it. I feel like out of all the heavy stories, mine might be the lightweight since it dealt with a local event from year ago, but it still kept with the theme. I'm kinda proud of the way the comic turned out.

A selection of the world’s most compelling graphic novelists and comic artists have collaborated with Ctrl.Alt.Shift, to create a limited edition comic book Ctrl.Alt.Shift Unmasks Corruption which features original work from leading comic artists, satirists and creative figures from around the world including USA, South Africa, India, Sweden, Serbia and the UK. Ctrl.Alt.Shift Unmasks Corruption will engage and challenge the issues of social injustice in a bid to politicise a new generation of activists through the medium of popular comic culture.

Contributing artists to Ctrl.Alt.Shift Unmasks Corruption include:
Adele Austin & Woodrow Phoenix (UK)
Aleksandar Zograf (Serbia)
Asia Alfasi (Libya / UK)
Ben Dickson & Warren Pleece (UK)
Bryan Talbot (UK)
Cole Johnson (USA)
Dan Goldman (USA)
Daniel Merlin Goodbrey (UK) - online comic only
Dave McKean (UK)
Dylan Horrocks (New Zealand)
Elettra Stamboulis & Gianluca Costantini (Italy)
Ferry Gouw (UK)
Floodworks (Ethan Ede / Adam Rosenlund) (USA)
Fredrik Stromberg & Jan Bielecki (Sweden)
Jason Masters (South Africa)
Josue Menjivar (El Salvador / Canada)
Laura Oldfield Ford (UK) - cover
Lee O’Connor & Pat Mills (UK)
Lightspeed Champion (UK)
Patrick Dean (USA)
Paul O’Connell & Marcus Bleasdale (UK)
Sean Michael Wilson & Michiru Morikawa (Japan / UK)
Vishwajyoti Ghosh (India)
VV Brown, David Allain & Emma Price (UK)

Order a copy or two today!